ICOLD Technical Committee Elections

Following a recent invitation for BDS members to apply for current vacancies on the various ICOLD Technical Committees, two new nominations have been confirmed by the BDS main committee. 

Congratulations to Mr. Russ Digby (KGAL) who has been nominated as the Technical Committee representative for Committee V: “Hydromechanical Equipment”. Russ has previously served as a co-opted member on this committee and will continue the good work of the outgoing TC representative, Mr. Ken Grubb. We offer our thanks to Ken for his contributions to the work of ICOLD, having served as the TC representative since 2015. 

Congratulations also to Mr. Paul Dickens (Arup) who has been nominated as the co-opted member for Committee C: “Hydraulics for dams”. Paul will work alongside the existing TC representative (Mr. Viktor Pavlov), providing support to the work of the committee. 

ICOLD have been informed of the proposed changes which are due to be ratified at the next ICOLD meeting in Marseille. 

Back to News