Committee Updates

The 2023 AGM was held on Monday 24th April 2023 and new committee appointments were announced. David Littlemore has stepped down as Chair. The BDS would like to thank David for his contributions and support over many years. Rachel Davies now takes on the role of Chair. Darren Shaw becomes Vice Chair. 

On the BDS committee, David Neeve and Martin Airey have now completed their terms and we thank them for their efforts. We welcome Anthea Peters (Arup) and Drummond Modley (Wessex Water​) to the committee. Stephen Lockett (Mott MacDonald) was re-elected for a second term.

We would also like to thank the members of the Young Professionals committee (Kyle McLean, Lucy Monkhouse, Michael Calder, and Xavier Bradley) for their contributions over the last two years. A new committee has now been selected. We welcome Henry Foster-Roberts (Arup), Niall Allen (Mott MacDonald), Rachael Lavery (Environment Agency), and Rachel Dawes (Arcadis)​. Rachel Lavery has taken on the role of YP Chair and will also sit on the main BDS committee.

Back to News